Uncategorized

Sick little lion

Today I woke up with a sore throat, a fever, and a throbbing head ache. Probably from all the damn gummies… Well it looks like a hot herbal tea and bed day. Because of this Ram and I won’t be going to Erez with his parents to visit his brother. I was excited to see the area where his brother Danny lives. Erez is a kibbutz near the Gaza Strip. I wanted Ram to go on without me but he refused. He said “I won’t leave my wounded little lion!” Instead he’s in our cozy kitchen making chicken noodle soup.

In the kitchen Ram reminds me of The Swedish Chef from the muppets. But, he’s the much more productive and sexy version of the Chef. In the end Ram actually gets something made… But, like the Chef the process is a kitchen tornado. I don’t know what’s going on most of the time. All you see is a blur of chopping, stirring, flames, dancing and singing. He never even measures anything! I can’t imagine cooking without measuring! Yet, somehow, by some culinary miracle through this madness and chaos, voilà, great food! Bravo, bravo Ram.

So, as I lay in bed sweating and writing I can be relaxed knowing Ram is in the kitchen creating something yummy for his sick little lion.

Leave a Reply

