Uncategorized

Leaving on a jet plane

I couldn’t stop crying the whole way to the airport. It felt so unfair and horribly wrong to be seperating right after getting married. I resent the system and our obedience to that system which causes all this pain. It feels SO wrong to be seperated from Ram. Everything told me not to let go of him when we had our goodbye hug at security. I swallowed the feeling, let go, and walked away. It was the hardest moment in my life. Not knowing when or how I’d see him next was the worst part. It felt out of my control and hopeless. 

Leave a Reply

