Uncategorized

Driving Part II

We made it to Denver! It’s was a spectacular drive today. Utah’s landscape was wide open deserts, colossal rock formations and rugged cliffs. Colorado started similar but farther in more mountains and more trees began surrounding us. We stopped near a ski resort to switch drivers and it was our first time smelling the mountain air. We took in deep breaths through our noses, to capture the crisp wet pine scent, so refreshing and relaxing.
I’ve been mentally preparing myself today. Having inner conversations about my intentions. I concluded, that my main intention is to enjoy the adventure. I’m feeling really ready and hungry for an adventure! 
Tomorrow we’ll start hiking so it maybe several days till I can post again. 
-Little Lion 

Leave a Reply

