Uncategorized

Day 5 

We walked in cow crap for most of the morning. It wasn’t all bad, the baby cows were adorable, full of energy, running and bucking. The cows aren’t too special but we did see a couple doe; they’re really large and pretty with light golden fur. I saw two young deer with white spots who were also surprisingly large. Of all so far my favorite are the itty bitty chipmunks! They’re the cuties and tiniest (3 inch body max) I’ve ever seen! The squirrels are really cute too and I usually don’t like them.  
We’ve met a few more CT hikers a women Kickapoo and two older general men Chuck and Ed. Kickapoo is ahead of us and the other two are behind us. We may see them in town at our next stop. 
This afternoon I had a adrenaline trip, at least that’s what I call it. It’s when the colors of the world look extremely saturated and sharp. The sun was shining through the trees and giving a gold glow to the light rain. It was a precious moment, that reminded me of why I’m out here.

P.S. I apologize if there are mistakes in my blog. I love to write it but I don’t have a lot of time for proofing. Thanks

2 thoughts on “Day 5 

Leave a Reply

