Uncategorized

Day 30 Durango! 

September 5

We made it to the Durango terminus! Wahoo! 

We arrived today around 7:45. Now, we’re camped in what may be a no camping place… 

A biker told us, the mile before the trailhead is a no camping area and he saw “a bunch cops giving tickets to people!” So I probably won’t be able to relax till the morning. 

Also, we’re cowboy camping so I’ll spend all night paranoid a bear or deer will come up and lick my face. I imagine waking up to a big black figure above me. Ya, I know a tent doesn’t really protect anything but it sure makes me feel better! 

Leave a Reply

