Uncategorized

Going home 

Relaxing at my brothers house was just what we needed! Seth and his family are such great hosts! I never fell like we were in the way, or a burden. I fell like they don’t mind having us, maybe even like having us. 

We arrived late Thursday night and stayed till Saturday morning. Friday night we stayed in with the kids while Seth and his wife Amy went to a wedding reception. Their kids are really great! Aunts probably always think that :). We played a game, one all the kids can play, and watched a movie. It’s was so nice to cuddle up with Ram during the movie. We hadn’t done that in a really long time, maybe not since I was in Israel six months ago. 

It was sad to leave especially because I didn’t want to go home. It doesn’t help that the drive is SO LONG! It took us 12 hours. It feels so uncomfortable to be back. The hike was too short. I didn’t feel satisfied and ready to end the adventure. I feel out of place. I don’t feel ready to go back to the day to day work. Just the thought of it makes me skin crawl. Finishing the PCT and coming home from Israel I felt really ready to go back to work but this time it feels completely different, completely uncomfortable. Like getting used to trail life I now have to get used to town life, even if I don’t want to I don’t have much of a choice. 

Leave a Reply

